Like Never Before

Most of the Christendom know from where i have picked up this line. Yes, it is the same song “Bless the Lord, Oh my soul” written by Matt Redman.

Just wanted to leave a quick bite here. I heard it many times from many churches/youth groups singing these lines. I see people singing it the same way as it before not like never before. I mean there is nothing difference the way they sang the lines before and after these lines. I find it so mean. Yeah, it says – Sing like never before, oh my soul.

Let me remind you these words from the Bible

He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear the LORD and put their trust in him. – Psalm 40:3 NIV

and

I am the LORD your God, who brought you up out of Egypt. Open wide your mouth and I will fill it. Psalm 81: 10 NIV

The Lord our God can’t put a new song on your mouth when you aren’t open wide your mouth or not even tried for it. Please don’t fool God or don’t fool yourselves singing the lines – Sing like never before, Oh my soul – I worship your Holy Name but not meaning them.

See My Stars, these are the songs and tunes He put on my mouth when I had opened my mouth wide and sang it like never before.

Leave a comment