Mission 4:13 I can do all things

Today morning I was on my way to office, I have to catch my office bus from 35/36 bus stop. It is a 10 minute walk from where I put up. On my way to there I was praying to God and remembering the Rhema word He has given me that Sunday. It is – I can do all things through Christ, who gives me strength. Phil 4:13

I was in the church listening to the Pastor’s message and pondering on my responsibilities/goals. All of a sudden, I felt like, there are so many responsibilities/goals on my head. Like writing books on inspiration, being the teacher of the law of the Lord to young people around me, being a policy writer, innovator, entrepreneur, swimmer, body building, most importantly being Administrator of my own home and the city I am working in. I was troubled with thoughts like how I will justify my responsibilities. There came a gentle voice bringing up this verse to my heart says I can do all things through Christ, who gives me strength. And His hand is not slack to strengthen me to achieve these responsibilities/goals.

I like to spend on internalizing what God has revealed to me. One way to office, I know by singing it out, I will internalize it. That’s how these lines came out today. Funny thing is I was noting down the lyrics, didn’t check properly and I miss Wmy bus. But my co-travelers inform one of my friends who gets in the bus from next stop that I was checking continuously my phone. My friend, immediately calls me and intimate me that the bus had already left. Its an awkward moment for me but then I took a shared auto to work. Anyways I was so happy that I worked on this song, it’s been quite some time being and enjoying with the living waters. The song goes like this.

I can do all things through Christ
Who strengthens me (X2)
For His hand is not slack
Yesterday, today and
Forever, He strengthens me

Oh I sing
I can do all things through Christ
Who strengthens me (X2)
For His hand is not slack
Every day, noon and every night
I sing, I can do all things through Christ
Who strengthens me!

Yesterday, today and
Forever, I can do all things through Christ
Who strengthens me
Every day, noon and every night
I can do all things through Christ
Who strengthens me!

 

Leave a comment