Meant to Live

I was asked by one of my EU friend to speak at a bible study in NITTTR, Chandigarh. So on Friday 23rd September, 2016 evening I’ve spoken to the young kids at NITTTR on “Meant to Live”.

They have started with a few hymns and after singing there was introduction time to introduce one another. Further, Nivi didi asked us to share any testimony if we had. I have shared with them how God works through over the time!! Three year back, I gave an interview at DIMTS, Delhi but couldn’t get through it. Three years later, I haven’t imagined that I will be issuing a letter to CEO, responding to his request to work on smart city projects with the Chandigarh Administration.

After the testimonies time, I have given time to share from the word of God.

The portion I have taken is from 1 Samuel 14:1-7

I tried explaining the setting of this situation! I had introduced two key persons Jonathan and Armor barer – their faith & believe

i) I explained them the difference b/w Knowing God Vs Knowing about God.

Jonathan knows his God as “Nothing can hinder the Lord from saving, whether by many or by few.” All the other 600 soldiers including the King Saul (Father of Jonathan) knows about God, but they didn’t take a step ahead/ they didn’t come forward to risk their lives to rescue a nation.

ii) Join hand with those believe in what we believe – to bring deliverance to nations!

This is what happened with Jonathan and the armor barer!

Jonathan said to his young armor-bearer, “Come, let’s go over to the outpost of those uncircumcised men. Perhaps the Lord will act in our behalf. Nothing can hinder the Lord from saving, whether by many or by few.  Here is the classic reply from the armor bearer

“Do all that you have in mind,” his armor-bearer said. “Go ahead; I am with you heart and soul”. (1 Sam 14:7)

I told the students try to connect the vision or belief of their teacher or professor – to make their studies interesting. Their studies/projects will be boring unless they connect to a bigger vision/belief than themselves.  The armor barer connected to the belief of Jonathan and stood with his belief. That is what made Jonathan that day to go ahead and kill the enemy camp.

iii) Meant to Live – I did encourage those students reading the lines of the song written by John Foreman – Switchfoot; that they meant to live for so much more like Jonathan!

We were meant to live for so much more

Have we lost ourselves?

Somewhere we live inside

Somewhere we live inside

Leave a Reply

